IT Consulting - Technology Q&A

Software Testing Levels

what are software testing levels?

Software level testing can be majorly classified into 4 levels:

  • Unit Testing
  • System Testing
  • Integration Testing
  • Acceptance Testing

Unit Testing: Unit Testing is done to check whether the individual components of a software/ unit/modules of the source code are working properly.

System Testing: System testing is also called as end to end testing. To test the complete integrated application this is called as end-to-end testing scenario. To evaluate that the software works in all intended target systems. Testing of the user’s experiences with the application.

Integration Testing: It is the process of testing the interaction between integrated units or data transfer between a couple of units tested modules. It is divided into Top-Down Approach, Bottom-Up Approach and Sandwich Approach.

Acceptance Testing: The purpose of the acceptance test is to evaluate the system’s compliance with the business requirements and assess whether it is acceptable for delivery or not.


Software Testing Services